How to wear a cape three ways

I have recently started an exciting collaboration with Divine Trash clothing, so I’ll be posting my reviews and favourites from their collections, with tips on how to style certain items!

The other day I received this Pieces Plain Tassel Cape in Navy which is only £18 – a steal considering it can be worn so many ways! Divine Trash Clothing also do FREE UK DELIVERY AND RETURNS… even more reason to order one. Here in Nottingham it’s generally really cold, but the last few days have been pretty bright and so I haven’t needed a big coat. This cape has been perfect, keeping me snug without overheating. I took some photos on campus yesterday to show you how versatile it is. I apologise for the quality of the photos; the sun was setting (so pretty!) and my iPhone didn’t handle the lighting too well, but I will be using my Canon camera for future posts.

The material of the cape is super soft and cosy, and the shape is perfect to drape over yourself so easily and effortlessly. I love the way it falls, and it has tassels that hang down. As it’s a block colour (mine is navy, though it also comes in grey and burgundy), it goes with everything!

(I also want to just add that the cape can also be worn as a poncho, by cinching in the waist with a belt – unfortunately I didn’t have a belt on me so I couldn’t demonstrate, but the possibilities are endless with this cape!)

Which look is your favourite?

Ellie x

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “How to wear a cape three ways

Leave a Reply

