Greek Violet

With lacey underwear and pretty intricate bralets dominating the lingerie world at the moment, my collaboration with Greek Violet couldn’t have come at a better time. As someone who struggles with bra shopping (almost as much as I struggle with jean shopping – why do sizes differ so drastically!?) I was over the moon that the bra I was sent from Greek Violet fits me perfectly! The back has a double clasp and is elasticated, making it a snug and comfortable fit – something I struggle to find due to having quite a small back. I was initially a little worried when I noticed that the straps are not adjustable, but as they are made elastic this wasn’t at all a problem, and the bra offers a surprising amount of support for something so delicate. Greek Violet lingerie is handmade and you can really tell that a lot of effort goes into making each one so beautiful. It is so comfortable and flattering and I really can’t get enough of it; my friends have already jumped on the bandwagon and ordered some for themselves after seeing how nice my one is when I wore it out the other night.

On my recent trip to Oxford Street, I tried on many lace bras in Topshop, Forever 21 and Urban Outfitters similar to the one I was sent by Greek Violet and I can honestly say that the quality of Greek Violet lingerie is equally as good, at a fraction of the price of the manufactured underwear. I was also very kindly given a discount code to share, so you can get 20% off your purchase using ‘ellie20’ – even more reason to treat yourself!

Here are some photos of the ‘Elodie Lacey Strap Bralette in White’ that I received, which costs only £16.00 (or £12.80 if you use my discount code). I found this bralette in particular to be very versatile, as I am able to wear it under pretty tops with the lacey strap showing to add a pretty, feminine detail to my outfit, or as a bra as normal.

Thank you soo much Greek Violet for sending me what has become my favourite item in my underwear drawer!

Ellie x

Shop Greek Violet at: http://greekviolet.bigcartel.com/

Leave a Reply

